Portrait | Haley

Golden Hour – “In photography, the golden hour is a period shortly after sunrise or before sunset during which daylight is redder and softer than when the Sun is higher in the sky.”  (Wikipedia)

I went out location scouting the day before my session with Haley, knowing I wanted somewhere to maximize the golden hour glow. I knew instantly when I pulled up to the location that this was the spot. The light was that perfect magical glow all across the field so much so it looked like a movie scene! I was so excited that the abundance of mosquitos and horseflies didn’t even bother me.

By suppertime yesterday (just before our session) I was beginning to admit defeat on that golden-y glow, the clouds had moved in and I even wondered if we’d see some rain. When Haley arrived the clouds were still looming but there was a slight glimmer of sunshine through the gaps, enough for me to get a few of those sun-kissed photos!

Haley was a trooper to deal with all the mosquitos that evening, not to mention she rocked being in front of the camera! She’s a beautiful lady both inside and out and was truly a treat to work with. I’m looking forward to planning more sessions with her in the future 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

